fbpx
welcome to

Istasya Property.

Create Lasting Wealth Through Real Estate.

October 13, 2019

Do you have enough for retirement? Financial planners usually use the “25 Times Rule” to determine how much a portfolio should be worth for someone to safely retire. If you need $50,000 a year to live on when you retire, then, using the “25 Times Rule” you should have $1,250,000 in stocks, bonds and mutual funds in order to retire. Then, at retirement, financial planners begin liquidating these assets using a “4-Percent Rule”, which simply means they liquidate 4 percent of the portfolio each year until it is down to zero after 25 years. If you retire at 65, you better hope you don’t live past 90 or you’ll be broke.

Compared to investors who rely on the stock market to accumulate assets for their retirement, real estate investments take a different approach. If you accumulate $2,800,000 in income-producing real estate it will pay $50,000 a year in income and continue to appreciate in value over the years, not only covering you indefinitely but also leaving you something to pass on to your children.

Here’s the interesting part, it only takes $700,000 in investment capital to accumulate $2,800,000 in real estate assets. By comparison, it takes about $900,000 in stock investments to achieve a $50,000 per year annual income, assuming that during 30 years of investing both types of investments yield a 4 percent return.

Real Estate has many advantages over investing in stocks, bonds or mutual funds. Real estate offers predictable cash flow; it appreciates in value, thus keeping up with inflation; it provides a higher return because of positive leverage; and it offers equity growth through debt reduction. During retirement, real estate is a self-sustaining asset while stocks are a self-liquidating asset. Which would you prefer, a self-sustaining asset or a self-liquidating asset?

7 reasons to invest in real estate:

  1. Real estate has a predictable cash flow

Cash flow is the net spendable income derived from the investment after all operating expenses and mortgage payments have been made. A good real estate investment should provide you with 6% or greater cash flow.

  1. Real estate appreciates in value

Since 1968, appreciation levels for real estate have been 6 percent per year, including during the downturn in the economy beginning in 2007, according to the National Association of Realtors.

  1. Real estate can be leveraged

The most important advantage of real estate investing is LEVERAGE! It is the use of borrowed capital to increase the potential return of an investment. In real estate transactions, leverage occurs when a mortgage is used to reduce the amount of investor capital required to purchase a property. The annual return on a $200,000 property with a $20,000 net cash flow purchased with cash is 10 percent.

Now, let’s assume a loan of $150,000 is amortized over 30 years at 5 percent interest, but 75% of the money required to purchase the property is borrowed, even factoring in the cost of making the mortgage payment, the annual return more than doubles to 22 percent.

Once you have built up an equity position in an investment property, you can leverage that investment for cash in one of two ways: Secure a second loan against the increased equity or refinance the original loan amount plus the increase equity. This frees up money to buy another investment property.

  1. Real estate provides equity buildup

Most real estate is purchased with a small down payment with the balance of the money being provided through debt financing from a lender. Over time, the principal amount of the mortgage is paid down,slowly at first, and then more rapidly toward the end of the amortization period. This principal reduction builds equity.

  1. Real estate is improvable

One of the most unique and attractive advantages of real estate is that it is improvable. Because real estate is a tangible asset made of wood, brick, concrete, and glass you can improve the value of any property with some “elbow grease” and “sweat equity”. Whether the repairs are structural or cosmetic, do it yourself or hire someone, the principle is the same. You can make your real estate worth more by improving it.

  1. Real estate coincides with retirement

When real estate is purchased, the cash flow is lower and the principal reduction on the mortgage is less. Over time the mortgage is paid down, or paid off, and the cash flow increases. In some respects it’s a forced savings program, yielding a greater amount as time goes by which is a perfect investment for retirement as it increases in cash flow down the road.

  1. Real estate is tax deductible

Tax codes allows various deductions for the normal expenses incurred in owning real estate, such as property upkeep, maintenance, improvements and even the interest paid on the mortgage. The deductions can offset income and reduce your overall taxes.

 

Author

istasyaproperty.

istasyaemlak@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this:

fbpx
welcome to

Istasya Property.

خلق ثروة دائمة من خلال الاستثمار في العقارات.

أكتوبر 13, 2019

هل لديك ما يكفي للتقاعد؟ يستخدم المخططون الماليون عادةً “قاعدة 25 مرة” لتحديد مقدار القيمة التي ينبغي أن تتقاضاها أي محفظة لتقاعدها بأمان. إذا كنت بحاجة إلى 50000 دولار سنويًا للعيش فيها عند التقاعد ، فباستخدام “قاعدة 25 مرة” ، يجب أن يكون لديك 1.250.000 دولار في الأسهم والسندات وصناديق الاستثمار المشتركة من أجل التقاعد. ثم ، عند التقاعد ، يبدأ المخططون الماليون في تصفية هذه الأصول باستخدام “قاعدة بنسبة 4 في المائة” ، مما يعني ببساطة أنهم يقومون بتصفية 4 في المائة من المحفظة كل عام حتى تنخفض إلى الصفر بعد 25 عامًا. إذا تقاعدت في سن الخامسة والستين ، فمن الأفضل أن لا تعيش في التسعين من العمر أو أن تنهار.

مقارنة بالمستثمرين الذين يعتمدون على سوق الأوراق المالية لتجميع الأصول لتقاعدهم ، فإن الاستثمارات العقارية تأخذ مقاربة مختلفة. إذا قمت بتجميع 2،800،000 دولار من العقارات المدرة للدخل ، فستدفع 50 ألف دولار سنويًا في الدخل وستستمر في التقدير من حيث القيمة على مدار السنوات ، ليس فقط لتغطية أنت إلى أجل غير مسمى ولكن أيضًا يترك لك شيئًا لنقله إلى أطفالك.

إليكم الجزء المثير للاهتمام ، حيث لا يتطلب الأمر سوى 700000 دولار في رأس المال الاستثماري لتراكم 2،800،000 دولار في الأصول العقارية. وبالمقارنة ، يتطلب الأمر استثمارات تبلغ قيمتها 900.000 دولار أمريكي تقريبًا لتحقيق دخل سنوي قدره 50000 دولار ، على افتراض أنه خلال 30 عامًا من الاستثمار ، يحقق كلا النوعين من الاستثمار عائدًا قدره 4 بالمائة.

عقارات لديها العديد من المزايا على الاستثمار في الأسهم والسندات أو صناديق الاستثمار. العقارات تقدم التدفق النقدي يمكن التنبؤ بها. تقدر قيمة ، وبالتالي مواكبة التضخم ؛ يوفر عائدًا أعلى بسبب الرافعة المالية الإيجابية ؛ ويوفر نمو الأسهم من خلال تخفيض الديون. أثناء التقاعد ، العقارات هي أحد الأصول ذاتية الاستدامة بينما الأسهم هي أصول ذاتية التصفية. ما الذي تفضله ، أي أصل مكتفٍ ذاتيًا أم أصل قابل للتصفية؟

7 أسباب للاستثمار في العقارات:

العقارات لديها التدفق النقدي يمكن التنبؤ بها

التدفق النقدي هو صافي الدخل القابل للانفاق الناتج عن الاستثمار بعد سداد جميع مصروفات التشغيل ومدفوعات الرهن العقاري. الاستثمار العقاري الجيد يجب أن يوفر لك 6٪ أو أكثر من التدفق النقدي.

العقارات تقدر في القيمة

منذ عام 1968 ، بلغت مستويات الارتفاع في العقارات 6 في المائة سنويًا ، بما في ذلك خلال فترة الركود الاقتصادي التي بدأت في عام 2007 ، وفقًا للرابطة الوطنية للوسطاء العقاريين.

العقارات يمكن الاستدانة

الميزة الأكثر أهمية للاستثمار العقاري هي رفع المستوى! هو استخدام رأس المال المقترض لزيادة العائد المحتمل للاستثمار. في المعاملات العقارية ، تحدث الرافعة المالية عند استخدام الرهن العقاري لتقليل مقدار رأس مال المستثمر المطلوب لشراء عقار. العائد السنوي على الممتلكات 200،000 دولار مع التدفق النقدي الصافي 20،000 $ تم شراؤها نقدا هو 10 في المئة.

الآن ، دعنا نفترض أن قرضًا بقيمة 150،000 دولار يتم إطفاؤه على مدار 30 عامًا بفائدة 5 في المائة ، ولكن يتم اقتراض 75٪ من الأموال المطلوبة لشراء العقار ، حتى مع مراعاة تكلفة إجراء دفع الرهن العقاري ، فإن العائد السنوي يزيد بأكثر من الضعف عن 22 في المئة.

بمجرد أن تقوم ببناء مركز حقوق ملكية في عقار استثماري ، يمكنك الاستفادة من هذا الاستثمار نقدًا بإحدى طريقتين: تأمين قرض ثان مقابل زيادة حقوق الملكية أو إعادة تمويل مبلغ القرض الأصلي بالإضافة إلى زيادة حقوق الملكية. هذا يحرر المال لشراء عقار استثماري آخر.

العقارات يوفر تراكم الأسهم

يتم شراء معظم العقارات مع دفعة أولى صغيرة مع رصيد الأموال المقدمة من خلال تمويل الديون من المقرض. بمرور الوقت ، يتم دفع المبلغ الرئيسي للرهن ، ببطء في البداية ، ثم بسرعة أكبر في نهاية فترة الإطفاء. هذا التخفيض الرئيسي يبني المساواة.

العقارات غير قابلة للتحسين

واحدة من أكثر المزايا الفريدة وجذابة من العقارات هو أنه أمر محتمل. نظرًا لأن العقارات عبارة عن أصل ملموس مصنوع من الخشب والطوب والخرسانة والزجاج ، يمكنك تحسين قيمة أي عقار من خلال بعض “شحوم الكوع” و “حقوق العرق”. سواء كانت الإصلاحات هيكلية أو تجميلية ، قم بها بنفسك أو استئجار شخص ما ، فإن المبدأ هو نفسه. يمكنك جعل العقارات الخاصة بك قيمتها أكثر من خلال تحسينه.

العقارات يتزامن مع التقاعد

عندما يتم شراء العقارات ، يكون التدفق النقدي أقل ويكون التخفيض الرئيسي للرهن العقاري أقل. مع مرور الوقت يتم سداد الرهن العقاري ، أو سداده ، ويزيد التدفق النقدي. في بعض النواحي ، يعد هذا برنامجًا للادخار القسري ، مما يؤدي إلى توفير قدر أكبر من الوقت مع مرور الوقت وهو استثمار مثالي للتقاعد لأنه يزيد في التدفق النقدي على الطريق.

العقارات معفاة من الضرائب

تسمح الرموز الضريبية بخصومات مختلفة للنفقات العادية المتكبدة في امتلاك العقارات ، مثل صيانة الممتلكات والصيانة والتحسينات وحتى الفوائد المدفوعة على الرهن العقاري. يمكن للخصومات تعويض الدخل وتقليل الضرائب الإجمالية.

Author

istasyaproperty.

istasyaemlak@gmail.com

اترك تعليقاً

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها بـ *

%d مدونون معجبون بهذه: